SPring-8, the large synchrotron radiation facility

Skip to content
Personal tools

Five New Letters of Intent for Contract Beamline Approved: May 2007

May 29, 2007

As a result of the review by the Contract Beamline Committee, the letters of intent to apply for the installation of the following five beamlines were approved in March 2007.

Proposing organization:
Research Center for Nuclear Physics, Osaka University (Takashi Nakano)

- PEACE Beamline
Proposing organization: Tohoku University (Tetsuo Shoji)

- Frontier Soft Matter Industry-Academia Collaboration Beamline (tentative)*
Proposing organization:
Graduate School of Engineering, Toyota Technological Institute
(Kohji Tashiro)
Institute for Materials Chemistry and Engineering, Kyushu University
(Atsushi Takahara)
in collaboration with several companies
* The official name, Advanced Softmaterial Beamline, was announced on March 3, 2009.

- The University of Tokyo Materials Science Outstation Beamline
Proposing organization: The University of Tokyo (Masaharu Oshima)

- TOYOTA Beamline
Proposing organization:
Toyota Central R&D Labs., Inc. (Norikatsu Ishikawa)

For the next step, the proposing organizations are requested to submit the contract beamline installation plans for the review of the detailed installation plans by the Contract Beamline Committee.

Upon approval of the detailed installation plans, the organizations will enter into the Contract Beamline Agreement with JASRI before the start of BL installation.

Note: As of November 14, 2007, Tohoku University announced its withdrawal from the BL installation.

Registered Institution for Facilities Use Promotion
Japan Synchrotron Radiation Research Institute (JASRI)

Last modified